GIVE ME FIVE BEES FOR A QUARTER











{February 25, 2009}   The old lady

So I’m standing in line at my local convenience store, right? And this old lady comes in and joins the queue behind me, yeah? Fairly normal, no big deal.

Except two things are unique about this situation:

1) I am currently in the throes of what I like to call “the nicotine rage”, which is basically like having a three-day temper tantrum. My temper’s on a hair-trigger fuse and the slightest thing can enrage me. I remember becoming genuinely furious yesterday about how persistently boring a colleague was being by discussing the route she takes into work every day. At the point this story takes place, I’m somewhere like 48 hours into quitting and very easily annoyed.

2) The old lady is about to vomit on my shoe.

*extinguishes cigarette*

Leave a Reply

et cetera
