GIVE ME FIVE BEES FOR A QUARTER











{December 30, 2008}   At the office

“Dan, will you do my filing for me?” asked my colleague.

“No,” I replied.

“Oh go on,” she pleaded.

“No, I hate doing your filing,” I said. Besides, I was busy surfing the internet.

“How about you do half and I do half?”

“Look, the last time I did your filing, it was possibly the least pleasant experience I’ve had in my entire life. And I’ve been whipped in the testicles with a horse riding crop.”

“Oh it isn’t THAT bad!”

“Yes it is. Look,” I held up a bent paperclip I’d been using to clean the dirt out from under my fingernails. “I would rather jam this in my eye, right now, than do your filing.”

“Fine, I’ll do the filing myself.”

An agreeable conclusion.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
